Events

INSPIRE, EMPOWER, BUILD RELATIONSHIPS

An International Women’s Day Event hosted by the Women’s Forest Congress

Monday, March 8, 2021 – International Women’s Day

12:30-2:00pm Pacific, 1:30-3:00pm Mountain, 2:30-4:00pm Central, 3:30-5:00pm Eastern

More than 500 joined WFC to learn about what’s happening with the Women’s Forest Congress and what is ahead, be inspired by the work and leadership of women in natural resources, and learn a bit about how we can all support each other on International Women’s Day!

The Women’s Forest Congress is an open and inclusive group – trans, non-binary, and gender non-conforming participants are welcome, as are women of all ages, perspectives, cultural backgrounds, professional levels, and education.

Click here for Agenda

Press Releases

A Diverse Group of Leaders Come Together to Form Women’s Forest Congress Advisory Council

WASHINGTON, April 7, 2021 /PRNewswire/ — A group of visionary, practical, and supportive women has come together to help shape the Women’s Forest Congress. Advisory Council members serve as advisors to the Steering Committee, advocate for the Congress’s broader work, and ensure equal representation from diverse backgrounds, organizations, and views. The Advisory Council brings unique knowledge, skills, and wisdom to augment the Steering Committee, with the goal of building out the Women’s Forest Congress. Read more

Women’s Forest Congress Launched; Invites Sector-Wide Participation

WASHINGTON, Aug. 18, 2020 /PRNewswire/ — Planning for the inaugural Women’s Forest Congress formally launched in late July 2020. More than 65 leaders from the forest sector – including industry, academia, government, conservation organizations, landowners, and more – came together for a two-day virtual planning summit for the Congress. Read more

Hundreds Join Women’s Forest Congress Celebration of International Women’s Day

WASHINGTON, March 9, 2021 /PRNewswire/ — To mark and recognize International Women’s Day 2021, hundreds of participants, including representatives from the private sector, academia, government, conservation organizations, landowners, and many more, came together for a virtual event to inspire, empower, and build relationships as part of a celebration organized by the Women’s Forest Congress (WFC). The more than 620 registrants came from every U.S. state and Puerto Rico, four Canadian provinces, 26 additional countries, and every continent except Antarctica. Read more

Shareable Information

Making the inaugural Women’s Forest Congress a reality will require tremendous support in a variety of ways

Women’s Forest Congress Resources on Padlet

Reading materials and other important information. Read more

For more information, please email us

A FORUM FOR IDEAS AROUND FORESTS
VIEWED THROUGH A FEMALE LENS.